Ref:
Date:
Location:
Photographer:

September 2018 - May 2019

Thursday 6 September 2018 - Open Evening
First meeting of the 2018 - 2019 season.
This is the chance for all prospective members to come along and see what we do. Talk to some of our experienced members and find out if we are the club for you. Tea and coffee are free and the bar is open.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 13 September 2018 - Fifteen Minutes of Fame
A chance to showcase the work of some of our outstanding members.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 17 September 2018
Workshop Evening

The first of our informal meetings to discuss all aspects of photography and the club. The initial workshops are aimed at the needs of newcomers, with experienced members on hand to advise. Bring along your camera and a few pictures - prints or digital files - and we will try to answer any questions.
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.
Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.
Studio Lighting Workshop

Thursday 20 September 2018 - Club Night - Lecture
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 24 September 2018
Workshop Evening

Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.
Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

WEDNESDAY 26 September 2018 - Club Night - Lecture
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 1 October 2018 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 4 October 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 8 October 2018 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 11 October 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 18 October 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 22 October 2018 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

Thursday 25 October 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 1 November 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 5 November 2018 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 8 November 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 15 November 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 19 November 2018 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

WEDNESDAY 21 November 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 29 November 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 3 December 2018 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 6 December 2018 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 13 December 2018 - Club Night
Bring along some food for the buffet - see Andy’s list for requirements - to enjoy with the free mulled wine. There’s a quiz and our only prize raffle of the year. Vote for your choice of the following prints. These are all Open competitions. Bring up to 2 in each section.
Miniature [No more than 10 cm on the longest side and suitably mounted.]
Six of the Best [Six images on a single mount no larger than 50x40cm. The categories of images are TO BE ANNOUNCED.]
Letterbox [The long edge must be at least three times the short edge and on a mount no larger than 50x40cm.]
Still Life
Trophies for the winners and an enjoyable evening.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 3 January 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 7 January 2019 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 10 January 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 14 January 2019 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

Thursday 17 January 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 24 January 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

WEDNESDAY 30 January 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 4 February 2019 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 7 February 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 14 February 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 18 February 2019 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

Thursday 21 February 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 28 February 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 4 March 2019 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 7 March 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 14 March 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 18 March 2019 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

WEDNESDAY 20 March 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 28 March 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 4 April 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 8 April 2019 - Workshop Evening
Ravenhurst Room, 7:30pm-10pm.

Thursday 11 April 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 15 April 2019 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.

Thursday 18 April 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 25 April 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 2 May 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Thursday 9 May 2019 - Club Night
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

WEDNESDAY 15 May 2019 - AGM, Awards and President’s Trophy
Election of Officers, subscription review and Any Other Business.
Bring up to two prints on the theme of ‘TO BE ANNOUNCED’.
Also presentation of Monochrome and Colour Photographer of the Year trophies (Groups A, B and C) and the Keith Tonks and Franks trophies.
Council Chamber, 7:45pm-10pm.

Monday 20 May 2019 - Studio Group
Main Hall, 7:00pm-10pm.
Programme