Ref:
Date:
Location:
Photographer:

Competition Dates

LFPS Competition hand-in and event dates for 2017 - 2018

PDI = Projected Digital Image
Trad = Traditional - Minimal use of editing
PR = Photo Realistic - Image must look realistic
Open - Traditional, Photo Realistic or Creative

Colour Trad/PR PDIs - 12 Oct - 26 Oct
Monochrome Trad/PR Prints 1 - 2 Nov - 16 Nov
Open PDIs (Andrzej Jablonski) - 9 Nov - 30 Nov
Colour Trad/PR Prints 1 - 22 Nov - 7 Dec
Three-Way Battle PDIs - TBA - 19 Jan
Festive Evening Prints - 14 Dec
Open PDI Panels (Andrzej Jablonski) - 31 Dec - 18 Jan
Monochrome Trad/PR PDIs - 18 Jan - 1 Feb
Trad Sport and Street PDIs - 25 Jan - 8 Feb
Open PDIs (John Whitby) - 15 Feb - 22 Feb
Monochrome Trad/PR Prints 2 - 15 Feb - 1 Mar
Colour Trad/PR Prints 2 - 8 Mar - 22 Mar
Trad Nature and Trad/PR Scapes PDIs - 22 Mar - 5 Apr
Trad/PR Portrait and Creative Prints - 12 Apr - 26 Apr
President’s Trophy Prints - 17 May

Competition Details 2017 to 2018

EXTERNAL EVENTS

Friendship Trophy Competition 2018
Friday 19 January 2018
Annual competition between
Leicester Forest Photographic Society
Leicester & Leicestershire Photographic Society,
www.landlps.org.uk
Fosse Co-op Camera Club
www.fossecoopcameraclub.co.uk

St Peter's Church Centre
West Holme Street
Leicester
LE3 0TA

Leicester & Leicestershire Photographic Society
Exhibition 2018
www.landlps.org.uk
Friday 11 May 2018 6.30pm-9.00pm
Saturday 12 May 2018 10.00am-4.00pm
Individual entry
Submit entries - Friday 2 February to Saturday 17 March 2018

Christchurch
Clarendon Park Road
Leicester
LE2 3AH

MCPF - MidPhot 2018
www.mcpf.co.uk
Wednesday 21 to Sunday 25 March 2018
Individual entry
Entry online between 2 January and 9 February 2018
Entry by hand by 10 February 2018

MCPF - Print and PDI Championships 2018
www.mcpf.co.uk
Saturday 21 April 2018

PAGB - GB Trophy 2018
www.thepagb.org.uk
Club entry
Closing date for online entry - Monday 29 October 2018
Closing date for reception of Prints - Monday 5 November 2018
Judging - Sunday 11 November 2018

PAGB - GB Cup 2019
www.thepagb.org.uk
Club entry
Closing date for online entries - Sunday 13 January 2019
Judging - Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 January 2019

Smethwick Photographic Society - International Exhibition
www.smethwickps.co.uk
www.smethwickinternational.com
Individual entry
Online entry opens Saturday 1 September 2018
Online entry closes Thursday 8 November 2018
All prints must be received by Thursday 8 November 2018
Exhibition takes place January 2019

MCPF - Print and PDI Championships 2019
www.mcpf.co.uk
Saturday 13 April 2019
Members' Info